BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Database Screenshots Gallery Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 6d, 22h, 23m | CPU: 8% | MEM: 5834MB of 12287MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 11  Next
Author Message
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2007 7:54 pm 
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 10:51 pm

Posts
164

Location
massachusetts

Favourite OS
4074
Dell Dimension e520

2.80Ghz Intel Pentium D Dual-Core
1.0gb RAM
Windows XP Professional SP2
Longhorn 3718
Longhorn 4008
Windows Vista Ultimate (Inaccessible bcuz MBR was overwritten)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 12:30 am 
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:33 am

Posts
81
My Laptop (ASUS F3SV-B1):
Core 2 Duo T7500 @ 2.2ghz
2GB DDR2 667
8600M GS 256mb
160GB 5400RPM HDD
DVD Multi-format (+/-/RAM) drive with LightScribe
15.4" WSXGA+ LCD
ImageImage


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 1:53 am 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 29, 2006 6:40 am

Posts
1513
My current system:
Athlon 64 X2 4800+ @ 2.5GHz
2 GB DDR2 800 MHz
6150 graphic card
1x 80 GB HDD
1x 120GB SATA HDD
Pioneer DVD DL Drive
Windows Vista Ultimate


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 6:56 am 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon May 07, 2007 11:08 pm

Posts
399

Location
Copenhagen, Denmark

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 95 OSR 2.1 RTM
Computers in daily use:

My main system:
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.4 GHz
2048 MB DDR2 RAM (2x 1024)
1024 GeForce 8xxxGT
500 GB SATAn HDD
DVD-RW
Windows XP Professional x64 SP2

My second system:
Intel Pentum II 233MHz
128 MB SD RAM
16 MB S3 graphics
4.3 GB HDD
32x CD drive
3,5" 1.44 Floppy Drive
Windows 95 OSR 2.1 (legal)

My laptop:
IBM ThinkPad Z60m
Intel Pentium M 1.8GHz
512 MB RAM
128 MB ATI Radeon
80 GB HDD
DVD-RW
Windows XP Home (legal)

My second "laptop"
IBM PS/2 P70
Intel 386DX 16MHz
8 MB RAM
Graphics: maybe
60 MB HDD
3,5" 2.88 MB Floppy drive
MS-DOS 6.22/Windows 3.1 (legal)

_________________
My gaming machine: AST Advantage 6066d. Cyrix 66MHz 486DX. 4MB RAM. 512KB Cirrus Logic onboard graphics. Creativa Vibra 16 ISA. 520MB HDD, 3.5" FDD, 40x CD-ROM. MS-DOS 6.22/Windows 3.1


Last edited by hjort on Sat Sep 01, 2007 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2007 2:16 pm 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 09, 2006 6:43 am

Posts
783

Favourite OS
Win10/Debian Linux
My main rig:
AMD Opteron 175 (Dual-Core) @ 2.6GHz
3GB Corsair DDR400
ASUS A8N32-SLI motherboard
1 500GB Seagate Barracuda ES SATA
3 WD2500JS SATA (~750GB)
1 WD400YS SATA (~400GB)
Modded BFG 7800GTX w/256MB (new fan/heatsink + arctic silver)
Windows XP Media Center Edition
2x LG DVDRW drives (H22, H42)
Audigy 2 ZS

My Windows Home Server:
AMD Athlon XP 2500+
1.5GB DDR400
Abit NF7-S motherboard
MSI GeForce 6600GT AGP (with new fan/heatsink combo)
2x WD1200JD (IDE)
1x WD2000JS (SATA)
1x WD2500JS
Windows Home Server RC-1
1 NEC 3550 DVDRW, 1 liteon 411S@811S DVDRW drive

Between the two systems, I've had horrible luck with video card fans. I've ended up replacing both fans on both cards, and not due to dust - I have both of these in my bedroom, which is not too dusty, and I don't own any pets - the fans just seem to crap out after a while.

I'm installing a clean copy of 64-bit Ubuntu Feisty Fawn onto my main rig today. I own a license for Cedega, but I'll probably stick to using XP for gaming.

Almost forgot the one other system I keep in my bedroom...

AT&T Laptop
intel 486
32MB RAM
800MB HD
Windows 3.1
Color TFT (!)

I have installed CalmiraXP onto this laptop, but seeing as the mouse is not a touchpad, but a ball on the side of the laptop, it's really not convenient to use.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2007 6:42 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm

Posts
321

Location
Eggmanland/Toronto

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4015.lab06
My Laptop:
WinXP AcerOEM
1.46GHz Celeron M
1GB RAM
60GB HDD
ATi Radeon Xpress 200M Series
RocketFish Webcam

My Desktop
WinXP DellOEM -Soon to be Vista BETA Build 5219 or something else.
1.20GHz Celeron M?
~380MB Ram
18GB HDD
Some Graphics card 1MB.

My Parents Desktop
WinMe Hewlett-Packard PavilionOEM
~980Mhz AMD ?
128MB Ram
~40GB HDD
Unknown Graphics, (maybe intel onboard?)

_________________
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:10 pm 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Apr 01, 2007 4:32 pm

Posts
235

Location
New York

Favourite OS
Windows 7 Build 7600
My computer
---------------
Windows Vista Home Premium Dell OEM and Vista SP1 Pre- Beta
Soon to remove SP1 and re add my mac osx 86 which i lost in a partition screw up.
Rating 3.2
Intel Pentium D 2.8 ghz dual
1gb ram
2 150gb internal hard drives
1 250gb External Drive
Nividia Geforce 7300 LE
DVD-RW Drive

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: acer aspire 5100        Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 8:55 pm 
AMD Turion 64 X2, 1.7GHz
1.5GB RAM
160GB hard drive
DVD+/-RAM w/Lightscribe
ATi Radeon 1100
15.4" WXGA (1280x800)


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 9:20 pm 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Posts
1004

Location
USA
I recently upgraded my system.

Motherboard: GigaBite GA-G33M-S2H
Ram: 2GB G.Skill DDR2 800 (Adding another 2 soon)
Hard Drives: 80GB, 160GB
Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo E6550 2.33GHz 1333mhz FSB
Video: Onboard (soon to be upgraded)

_________________
-Jeff


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 28, 2007 10:58 pm 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Posts
1524

Favourite OS
Mac OS 9.2.2
Server, **Downloading PC**, TSE Test Bed
Dell Dimension XPS 700r
Pentium 3, 700mhz
512mb ram, 2x 128mb, 1x 256
6GB laptop HD, soon to be upgraded to store **things**
3com 10/100 Ethernet Card
GeForce 2 MX440
Windows Server 2003 Enterprise Edition, Trial
Philips monitor, Remote Desktop via cat5 cable running through house

_________________
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 30, 2007 5:56 pm 
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 05, 2006 3:41 am

Posts
114

Location
NY

Favourite OS
Arch Linux
I plan to build a new rig soon or get a mac but these are my current specs:

AMD Athlon 64 3500+ 2.2GHz
2GB DDR Ram
250GB SATA HD, also an 80GB SATA HD
NVIDIA GeForce 8600 GT 256MB
Dual HP DVD+R Lightscribe drives

And i'm currently dual booting Windows XP Pro and Ubuntu 7.04.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 2:31 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Apr 09, 2007 4:37 pm

Posts
73

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RC1 (Build 7100)
Show off your 'specs'? OK: here!

No, seriously, here they are:
Main PC:
AMD Athlon 64 3200+
3GB RAM
Nvidia 6800GT
250GB HDD [+320GB external]
DVD+RW
DVD-ROM
Windows XP SP2

Testing PC [laptop, went up the spout so I resurrected it for testing!]:
Intel Core 2 Duo T5200
1GB RAM
Intel 945GM chipset
80GB HDD
DVD-RW
Windows Server 2008 Standard RC0

Server PC:
AMD Athlon XP 1.2GHz
1GB RAM
Nvidia Vanta TNT2 [really old!]
40GB HDD
DVD-ROM
Windows Server 2003

_________________
The other answer! (i.e. not 42)
Current PC: Asus G2Sg laptop, Intel Core 2 Duo T9300 (2.5GHz), 4GB RAM.
Current main OS: Windows 7 RC1


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 3:55 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Mar 26, 2007 12:23 am

Posts
36

Location
C:\Documents and Settings\gparker
Same PC as last post, major overhaul:

GIGABYTE GA-M61PM-S2 (rev 2) Mobo
Thermaltake TR2-430 430 Watt PS
AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200 2.6GHz Dual Core Processor
2GB A-DATA DDR2 800 RAM
eVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8600GT 512MB
Onboard NVIDIA nForce 430 LAN
Onboard Realtek 8-Channel Audio
DVD-RAM, DVD±RW w/ Lightscribe Drive
80GB Drive (Different one however, WD Caviar800)
40GB Drive (same, Maxtor, now Seagate Diamond Max Plus 8 )
4451 3DMarks ('06)
15025 3DMarks ('03)
12669 XSMarks (GL Excess)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2007 9:17 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:58 pm

Posts
274

Location
The Bermuda Triangle

Favourite OS
WFW 3.11/Win 98SE
My main PC

-Former Aptiva mobo, now an aptiva/asus fusion (Aptiva board, Asus bios chip, how that works, i dunno :P )
-160 Gig Western Digital HDD
-whoppng 128 meg RAM
-Torisan triple CD changer
-AMD k6-III @350 mhz
-running dual boot win98se and win2k (98 was a good year)

My laptop

-Toshiba Satellite
-200 Gig HDD
-DVD R/W drive
-2 gig RAM
-AMD Turion 64 2x
-Running Windows Vista Home Premium

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2007 12:35 am 
About to Upgrade the Video card to a DX10 one.
Then maybe a Dual Core x64 Processor

AMD Athlon 64 3800+
Asus A8N-SLI
DDR400 2 GB Ram
320GB Serial ATA II HDD
DVD 16x CD-RW 52x Combo
Double Layer DVD±RW 16x
512MB Radeon X1600 PRO
Windows XP Service Pack 2

Here's my work computer I got last week:

AMD Athlon 64 x2 4200+
2GB DDR2 Ram
150GB SATA II HDD
250GB SATA II HDD
16X DVD+/-RW SATA
16X DVD SATA
256MB ATI Radeon X1300 Pro
Windows Vista Business


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 11, 2007 8:16 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:13 pm

Posts
2025

Location
United States

Favourite OS
MacOS 9.2.2
Ok, Get ready to burn rubber...


Main PC:

4.1 GHz AMD Live 64!
4 GB RAM DDR2
10x BluRay DVD Drive (ripped from PS3)
2 720 GB HD's
NViDia Graphics Card 256 MB
Windows Vista, Windows XP, Ubuntu 7.1


spare iMac:

500 MHzPowerPC G3
256 MB RAM
CD-R Drive
20 GB HD
ATi Rage Pro 128 MB
Mac OS X Panther, Mac OS 9.2.2, Mac OS X Tiger



My 1st Oldie:

Apple II

2 Disk II Drives

512K Memory

overclocked by 50 MHz (about 55 MHz)


My Second Oldie:

Apple Lisa II Modded

1 Dual Twiggy, 1.44 Generic

1 CD Drive (use a old Twiggy Port)
40 MHz Motorola 68020
64 MB HD
Lisa OS 1,2,3

_________________
James *~*~* BA Moderator | Alternate History writer


Last edited by James on Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:01 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 2:22 pm 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 19, 2007 5:55 pm

Posts
549

Location
UK

Favourite OS
Windows NT 4.0
WildEye001 wrote:
Ok, Get ready to burn rubber...


Main PC:

3.3 GHz Intel Pentium 4
2 GB RAM DDR2
10x BluRay DVD Drive (ripped from PS3)
2 720 GB HD's
NViDia Graphics Card 256 MB
Mac OS X 10.4.9, Ubuntu 6.10, Windows 2003



Stick in a Dual Core processor and it will burn rubber...

_________________
My Website -
Ecclesia Semper Reformanda Est


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2007 6:58 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:13 pm

Posts
2025

Location
United States

Favourite OS
MacOS 9.2.2
Took ur advice, ripped Core Quad out of my Sisters MacBook Pro and replaced it with a Intel Core Duo :P , but now it runs like a racecar!!!

_________________
James *~*~* BA Moderator | Alternate History writer


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Oct 13, 2007 5:33 am 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:00 pm

Posts
3557
WildEye001 wrote:
Took ur advice, ripped Core Quad out of my Sisters MacBook Pro and replaced it with a Intel Core Duo :P , but now it runs like a racecar!!!

MacBook Pros don't come with quad-core processors and I additionally believe the CPUs are soldered.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 5:57 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Oct 11, 2007 9:13 pm

Posts
2025

Location
United States

Favourite OS
MacOS 9.2.2
empireum wrote:
WildEye001 wrote:
Took ur advice, ripped Core Quad out of my Sisters MacBook Pro and replaced it with a Intel Core Duo :P , but now it runs like a racecar!!!

MacBook Pros don't come with quad-core processors and I additionally believe the CPUs are soldered.


Yea i thought there was a Quad in there, but i just was wanting a .2 GHz faster processor, but i took my Dad's Mac Pro and took his processor out!!!!

_________________
James *~*~* BA Moderator | Alternate History writer


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2007 8:23 pm 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun May 13, 2007 12:42 am

Posts
2407
EMachines T5212

2.80Ghz Intel Pentium D Dual-Core
1.0gb RAM
Windows Vista Ultimate


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2007 4:30 pm 
Main PC:

Windows XP SP2
Athlon X2 4600+
2GB PC3200
EVGA 8800GTS 640MB
Enermax Liberty 500w
2x Dell 2007WFP
3x500GB, 1x250GB, 1x160GB


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2007 1:22 pm 
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:11 pm

Posts
41

Location
Birmingham, UK

Favourite OS
Mac OS X 10.5
Aha! I certainly can't 'show off' my specs.

I primarily use a Mac Mini
G4 1.42GHz
1GB PC3200
Radeon 9200
FW400 Mybook Premium 500GB
19" TFT 1280x1024@85

My Frankenstein PC is primarily used for gaming, though I have an XBox which is taking over that role as my PC falls further and further behind the curve. Originally built in 2001, it's been upgraded from parts from all over the place.
P4 Northwood 2.8GHz UNDERCLOCKED to 2.54 (Its unstable above this :/)
512MB PC2100
NVidia GeForce 6600GT AGP
4 HDDs 2x40GB, 120GB, 20GB
...


Its time to buy a new PC methinks. I'm thinking along the lines of a Mac laptop (I do love my mac) and a 360 though...


Top  Profile  YIM
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Oct 26, 2007 12:26 pm 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
<new>


Last edited by happy dude on Fri May 30, 2008 1:55 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Wed Nov 28, 2007 3:14 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Posts
2666

Location
Land of The Tea.

Favourite OS
Windows 10 Pro x64
Quote:
Intel Pentium 100Mhz
16MB EDO RAM

Ouch that wont work as a server will it?

I knwo its a old topic btw.

_________________
Image
| Personal site - Social links - PC setup | TF2 Game Servers |
Liking traps isn't gay, its not gay if it looks like a girl
I-i-it's n-not as if I wanted to ban you or anything. B-baka. (「・ω・)「


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 252 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 11  Next




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: x010 and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2019

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS