BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 7d, 2h, 9m | CPU: 13% | MEM: 1876MB of 3611MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Forum rules


Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Computer->phone?        Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:11 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:06 am

Posts
258
Is it possible for me to add in a modem into my computer, plug in the phone line, and then make calls and answer calls through my computer?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:22 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12384

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Im sure its possible with the right software. Infact, I think NetMeeting may allow this. All you need is a microphone. Try it. :)

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Computer->phone?        Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:46 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 12:05 pm

Posts
698

Location
Or-stray-liagh
Deathwarder wrote:
Is it possible for me to add in a modem into my computer, plug in the phone line, and then make calls and answer calls through my computer?


If your modem is a voice modem, yes, but you will need to get voice modem software. This FAQ might be of interest, it explains a bit about how the whole voice modem thing works.

_________________
pr0gram the pr0grammer
BetaArchive retiree | OSBA Expat


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Something random        Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 1:20 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 17, 2006 8:26 pm

Posts
929
I use vgetty.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 2:29 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 24, 2006 6:28 pm

Posts
352
The windows dialer software does this


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 7:39 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am

Posts
1915

Location
New Zealand
expert01 wrote:
The windows dialer software does this

i remember that from win95, we used to have to phone lines so i rang our house. i found it funny but my mum didn't :(


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS