BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Database Screenshots Gallery Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 6d, 23h, 0m | CPU: 8% | MEM: 5803MB of 12287MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 198 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Thu Feb 25, 2010 12:21 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm

Posts
2499

Favourite OS
NT 5.1
i'd disagree :P

Glass effect is simple PNG which does NOT require DCE/DWM

_________________
maybe it was leaves...

RIP Josh Exley

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:19 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:13 pm

Posts
35

Location
winlogon.exe & slc.dll

Favourite OS
0xFF
nice guide, i was suprised, about the DWM future in build 3718.
now my 3718 is running with DWM in my virutalbox.

thanks dude.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:02 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Dec 01, 2009 2:56 am

Posts
5886
Bonsai wrote:
nice guide, i was suprised, about the DWM future in build 3718.
now my 3718 is running with DWM in my virutalbox.

thanks dude.


There is no DWM in 3718, only DCE.

_________________
Goodbye.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:26 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:13 pm

Posts
35

Location
winlogon.exe & slc.dll

Favourite OS
0xFF
linuxlove wrote:
Bonsai wrote:
nice guide, i was suprised, about the DWM future in build 3718.
now my 3718 is running with DWM in my virutalbox.

thanks dude.


There is no DWM in 3718, only DCE.


oh sorry dude, i meant DCE :P thanks for correcting me :mrgreen:


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 5:52 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 21, 2010 2:14 pm

Posts
108

Location
Ukraine

Favourite OS
XP 2600 SP3
wrapa wrote:

4083
c:\windows\system32\rundll32.exe c:\windows\system32\user32.dll DwmStartup



Does 4083 has Aero glass? :P

_________________
Offtopic Comment
-Why do you call this software "beta"?
-Because it is better than nothing. :-)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 6:05 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm

Posts
2499

Favourite OS
NT 5.1
no pre-reset Longhorn has Glass in it
4066, 4074 and some above have only muddy Jade (green) placeholders
but no true glass

_________________
maybe it was leaves...

RIP Josh Exley

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 2:49 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sun Apr 25, 2010 7:57 am

Posts
233
I wanna know, what is DWM?
I really wanna know!


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:00 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:28 pm

Posts
4268
JeffBai wrote:
I wanna know, what is DWM?
I really wanna know!


What? So easy?
http://tinyurl.com/37esdr4

_________________
Longhorn Packet 1.21 - Solves most of the problems with Longhorn Setup
[GUIDE] How to dump clean/untouched images from CD discs
Longhorn Music Album (FLAC) | 523.31 MB | 17 tracks | Donators Discussion Forum


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:05 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 08, 2010 4:23 pm

Posts
99

Favourite OS
6002
Does this work in VM's? There are tricks how to enable aero on slow hardware, but those dont work in a VM

_________________
VMWare Freak - Collecting Microsoft OSs - 14 OSs on 1.8 GB USB Stick


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 4:21 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 22, 2009 4:28 pm

Posts
4268
niwax wrote:
Does this work in VM's? There are tricks how to enable aero on slow hardware, but those dont work in a VM


Use VMware 7.0 (or 7.1, but I tried it with 7.0).
Don't install VMware Tools. Instead use Hounsell's Drivers from Microsoft Windows Collection Book.
%WINDIR%\I386\SBCTL.EXE start
Jump around. *hehe*

EDIT: Instead easy way:
Install Sigma OS (if you want 4074)
%WINDIR%\I386\SBCTL.EXE start

_________________
Longhorn Packet 1.21 - Solves most of the problems with Longhorn Setup
[GUIDE] How to dump clean/untouched images from CD discs
Longhorn Music Album (FLAC) | 523.31 MB | 17 tracks | Donators Discussion Forum


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Thu Jun 10, 2010 3:23 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 08, 2010 4:23 pm

Posts
99

Favourite OS
6002
thx, i use vmware 6.5, virtual box every newest version and virtual pc 2008

_________________
VMWare Freak - Collecting Microsoft OSs - 14 OSs on 1.8 GB USB Stick


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 4:04 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 08, 2010 4:23 pm

Posts
99

Favourite OS
6002
You can use aero in every vmware version, just download mcb toolkit, install 7.0 tools and remove autostart entries, these would cause errors. the tools 7.0 include an aero-compatible driver and also run on vmware 6.5 and older. I found out this just before installing vmware 7 *hehe*

_________________
VMWare Freak - Collecting Microsoft OSs - 14 OSs on 1.8 GB USB Stick


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 5:49 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 08, 2010 3:50 am

Posts
33

Favourite OS
7600
just wondering, anyone have screens of 5048, also is it possible to get the aero frame to extend into explorer... ?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:48 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm

Posts
2499

Favourite OS
NT 5.1
5048 doesn't have extended glass
but 5060 does have

_________________
maybe it was leaves...

RIP Josh Exley

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:12 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:46 pm

Posts
59

Location
X:\WINDOWS\System32

Favourite OS
Memphis
It's about Longhorn.
Thank you much.
Nice!!!


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sat Jul 03, 2010 3:03 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sat Jul 03, 2010 2:43 am

Posts
10

Favourite OS
WINDOWS 7
Super article!
Thanks!!!


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 7:55 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Jun 10, 2010 7:44 pm

Posts
1632

Location
Take a backward step, then a forward step

Favourite OS
LH 4015, Chicago 73g, XP 2416
Doesnt work on 4074.

_________________
<°)))><●▬▬▬▬๑۩۩๑▬▬▬▬●><(((°>
Image
Image
When in doubt...
iddqd
idkfa


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:24 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm

Posts
2499

Favourite OS
NT 5.1
it does
yout GPU isn't compatible so it doesn't

_________________
maybe it was leaves...

RIP Josh Exley

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 7:47 pm 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sat Jul 10, 2010 7:37 pm

Posts
9

Favourite OS
WinFLP
I have a sephron am3 processor and for some reason i can't get this to wok at all on any build


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 7:48 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Dec 01, 2009 2:56 am

Posts
5886
It's not the CPU that would be the trouble, it's your video card. If it's below the required specs, it won't work.

_________________
Goodbye.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 7:53 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm

Posts
2499

Favourite OS
NT 5.1
or with/above standards but not compatible

_________________
maybe it was leaves...

RIP Josh Exley

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:03 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 07, 2010 1:35 pm

Posts
110

Favourite OS
6.0.4074/6.1.6801/6.3.9374
Which builds have the up/down arrows for maximize and minimize in the top right corner instead of the _ and square?


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 7:12 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
That has not been in Windows since 3.1.

You are referring to a mod or theme.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 8:11 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 05, 2009 6:13 pm

Posts
2499

Favourite OS
NT 5.1
Longhorn bld 4066 and 4074 with green Jade use them :P
but yeh it was a theme

_________________
maybe it was leaves...

RIP Josh Exley

Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Builds with full DWM And How To Enable It        Posted: Sun Aug 08, 2010 3:03 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Sat Aug 07, 2010 1:35 pm

Posts
110

Favourite OS
6.0.4074/6.1.6801/6.3.9374
Suumpmolk wrote:
Longhorn bld 4066 and 4074 with green Jade use them :P
but yeh it was a theme


Oh does anyone know where I can get this theme...?


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 198 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Next




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2019

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS