Page 1 of 2

Vista MUI's direct from M$

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:15 am
by joecool

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 5:47 am
by empireum
Now that's some great news! I wouldn't have thought MS was going to offer them for download...

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:11 am
by fzajac
I saw also polish MUI on eMule

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:30 am
by empireum
BTW, is this for 32-bit or 64-bit?

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:00 am
by joecool
empireum wrote:Now that's some great news! I wouldn't have thought MS was going to offer them for download...
they are officially offering them only via Windows-Update for legit Ultimate-Version

But i found an solution to get the directlinks for the Vista-Windows-Updates

----

at this time are only 32bit (x86) MUI's avaible !!

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 9:34 am
by Luckie
thx for the info

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:01 am
by Deathwarder
sorry if this sounds ignorant and noobish, but whats a mui?

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:05 am
by mastertr
I am assuming it stands for "Multilingual User Interface". I could be wrong though >.>

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:55 am
by XDude
mastertr wrote:I am assuming it stands for "Multilingual User Interface". I could be wrong though >.>
yup thats right

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 2:11 pm
by pr0gram the pr0grammer
Thanks for the links, I'll grab them now. Have absolutely no use for anything other than an English copy of Vista, but oh well.

Posted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:54 pm
by empireum
Collectors don't ask for a use, do they?

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 2:32 am
by XDude
there MUI are on windows update for a couple ofdays, j ust get your enterprise or ultimate edition to download them

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:36 am
by empireum
I prefer direct links, just because I don't have Vista running ATM

Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 3:45 am
by joecool
empireum wrote:I prefer direct links, just because I don't have Vista running ATM
I'm too !!
So i can use it for future Vista downloads!

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:00 am
by ThunderKiller
does it work for vista home basic, too?

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 6:33 am
by XDude
ThunderKiller wrote:does it work for vista home basic, too?
LP (language Pack) works on all edition
MUI (Multilingual User Interface) works only on enterprise and ultimate

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 6:52 am
by ThunderKiller
and how to use them?

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 8:57 am
by TheWahbinator
ThunderKiller wrote:and how to use them?
Double-click?

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 4:35 pm
by joecool
TheWahbinator wrote:
ThunderKiller wrote:and how to use them?
Double-click?
Bingo

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2007 6:30 pm
by ThunderKiller
joecool wrote:
TheWahbinator wrote:
ThunderKiller wrote:and how to use them?
Double-click?
Bingo
no reaction

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 6:43 am
by joecool

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:03 am
by empireum
One moment... Is this a MUI (requiring Enterprise or Ultimate) or a LP (working on all versions)? You kinda say both.

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:22 am
by joecool
Oh, sorry

this are the MUI bits only for Ultimate/Enterprise !!!

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:55 am
by TheWahbinator
joecool wrote:Oh, sorry

this are the MUI bits only for Ultimate/Business !!!
No not business but Enterprise

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:17 am
by ___
well that sucks