BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 4d, 4h, 22m | CPU: 49% | MEM: 2296MB of 3717MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Windows 7 Aero Shake        Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:46 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm

Posts
181

Location
Czech, Moravia

Favourite OS
Windows 7 RTM x86-64
New gesture in Win7 called "Aero Shake" (maybe you found it by yourself, it's pretty intuitive).

More info and video HERE.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  ICQ
 PostPost subject: TBH:        Posted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 7:47 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Jun 23, 2008 6:34 pm

Posts
692

Location
NY, USA

Favourite OS
Win 10 64-bit
To be honest: I really don't think that looks good and I don't really see why anyone would need it.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 12:05 am 
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Jun 26, 2007 12:13 am

Posts
229

Favourite OS
Windows 7 SP1
Unimpressive. I doubt I'll be using it.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 1:00 am 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Mon Dec 31, 2007 4:09 am

Posts
368

Location
Sweden
It's not like the libraries or the superbar, but it's one feature I'll be using a lot. I have a habit of keeping tons of windows open and never closing or minimizing them, being able to grab a window and shake it is a lot quicker than clicking the show desktop icon and then hunting down whichever window I was working in on the taskbar.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 08, 2008 2:30 am 
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
If you ask me, that's a bit pointless, and a bit annoying. However it would probably never get in my way as I don't often shake my windows.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 7:18 pm 
yeah, i don't think i'm going to use it.. at least not for now..

one question, is it possible to disable it or u just have to live with it..?


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 7:21 pm 
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sun Nov 09, 2008 12:09 am

Posts
2480

Location
Bristol, UK

Favourite OS
Windows 8
Don't forget Windows 7 is improving the usability of touchscreen and tablet users. So for a feature like this, pretty useful.

May not be as useful for bog standard mouse and keyboard users.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 11:37 pm 
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Posts
606

Location
$HOME
I think it can be useful in some cases.
In a touchscreen specially it can be so nice. With a mouse, it's just the same standard thing, but with a different input method maybe it's useful.
I think it's just that we're not used to have Multitouch or Touch devices on our computers.
Maybe when that's a standard we may develop lots of new things using Aeroshake too.
Hope so...
haha
Cya!


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Dec 08, 2008 1:49 pm 
I think it's pretty much useless for normal mouse users, but i see a advantage for touchscreen users.


Top
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows 7 Aero Shake        Posted: Sat Dec 20, 2008 2:12 am 
Offline

Joined
Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:12 pm

Posts
30
I've already grown quite addicted to using the shake. :oops: (easily amused obviously)

_________________
From BA to OSBA to BAuk to...............?


Top  Profile  ICQ  YIM
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows 7 Aero Shake        Posted: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:15 pm 
Donator
Offline

Joined
Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Posts
2461
Looks like something that could replace my beloved Show DEsktop button.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject: Re: Windows 7 Aero Shake        Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2008 1:24 pm 
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:55 pm

Posts
120
windows 7 aero shake is useful for me
you dont have to click the taskbar item to minimize it just shake your window


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS