Vista 5308.60 Corrupt

New news and release discussion.
Locked
m4rkuz
FTP Access
Posts: 458
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Vista 5308.60 Corrupt

Post by m4rkuz »

hi everyone,

I downloaded 5308.60 x86 from Sillyproject FTP and tried to extract it, @ 85 % it says a CRC Failed Error. I tried to Repair the archive with Winrar , but after, the same CRC Error.

Maybe anybody can take a look at this file.


markus


here the filename:

Vista BETA Build 5308.60 x86 Unstaged.rar 2.1GB

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

This file is confirmed corrupt. Sorry.

m4rkuz
FTP Access
Posts: 458
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Post by m4rkuz »

ok ^^ no problem....


BTW: Andy would you add me in MSN ?

m4rkuz@vista.aero

thx

markus

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

m4rkuz wrote:ok ^^ no problem....


BTW: Andy would you add me in MSN ?

m4rkuz@vista.aero

thx

markus
Done.

4tified
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 725
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:16 am
Location: TeXaS

Post by 4tified »

Should I upload mine? I'll have to zip it up, as it's just an ISo right now, but mine is confirmed working. I don't have the CRC check, but I tested it in VMWare, so I know it works.
Laptop: Precision M6300 2.4GHz Core 2 T8300 / 4GB RAM / 320GB HD / ATI Quadro FX 3600m
Server: PowerEdge 1950 (Gen III) (x1) 2.5Ghz Xeon E5420 / 24GB FB-DDR2 / 1.5tb 7.2k SAS RAID 0
Desktop: Precision T5500 2.66GHz Xeon X5650 / 24GB DDR3 ECC / 2x 300GB Seagate 15k7

m4rkuz
FTP Access
Posts: 458
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Post by m4rkuz »

yeah plz that would be very nice

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

4tified wrote:Should I upload mine? I'll have to zip it up, as it's just an ISo right now, but mine is confirmed working. I don't have the CRC check, but I tested it in VMWare, so I know it works.
Please RAR it not zip.

4tified
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 725
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:16 am
Location: TeXaS

Post by 4tified »

Andy wrote:
4tified wrote:Should I upload mine? I'll have to zip it up, as it's just an ISo right now, but mine is confirmed working. I don't have the CRC check, but I tested it in VMWare, so I know it works.
Please RAR it not zip.

Hahaha, I meant RAR...I don't zip anything

I'm RARing it up right now...should have it up by tonight.
Laptop: Precision M6300 2.4GHz Core 2 T8300 / 4GB RAM / 320GB HD / ATI Quadro FX 3600m
Server: PowerEdge 1950 (Gen III) (x1) 2.5Ghz Xeon E5420 / 24GB FB-DDR2 / 1.5tb 7.2k SAS RAID 0
Desktop: Precision T5500 2.66GHz Xeon X5650 / 24GB DDR3 ECC / 2x 300GB Seagate 15k7

m4rkuz
FTP Access
Posts: 458
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:21 pm

Post by m4rkuz »

when du do you finish it ?

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

m4rkuz wrote:when du do you finish it ?
He will let us know when it is finished, don't worry.

4tified
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 725
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2007 4:16 am
Location: TeXaS

Post by 4tified »

Maybe I spoke too soon...I thin mine is actually 5308.17 instead of 5308.60

I'm checking to make sure though in VMWare, where I'll take another look at the build string. Hopefully I'm wrong about being wrong and I actually have the missing piece, so to speak. Sorry for the delay and giving everyone's hopes up.
Laptop: Precision M6300 2.4GHz Core 2 T8300 / 4GB RAM / 320GB HD / ATI Quadro FX 3600m
Server: PowerEdge 1950 (Gen III) (x1) 2.5Ghz Xeon E5420 / 24GB FB-DDR2 / 1.5tb 7.2k SAS RAID 0
Desktop: Precision T5500 2.66GHz Xeon X5650 / 24GB DDR3 ECC / 2x 300GB Seagate 15k7

Locked