Windows Vista RC1 Public Availbility

New news and release discussion.
Locked
swellhead
FTP Access
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:03 pm
Location: Barnoldswick, England
Contact:

Windows Vista RC1 Public Availbility

Post by swellhead »

Build 5600 can be got from Microsoft

http://download.windowsvista.com/previe ... wnload.htm



Getting a Nice 200KB/s as I write This.

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

For those of you getting crap m$ speeds the build will be on the server in about an hour. Getting 600KB/s from m$ on the server.

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12628
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

5600 is now available to download on the FTP server under download2.

Bender
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1524
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Post by Bender »

already burned to a DVD, got the eMail from Microsoft. Thanks Microsoft!
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"

CoreDuo
FTP Access
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 5:05 pm

Post by CoreDuo »

I downloaded it, but i didn't see any point in installing it considering its still a beta branch

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

then why download it?

TheWahbinator
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 550
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 7:45 pm

Post by TheWahbinator »

gravymaster64 wrote:I downloaded it, but i didn't see any point in installing it considering its still a beta branch
Everything from 54xx and on is the RC branch.

merty
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 386
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:03 am
Location: Australia

Post by merty »

I may consider downloading it because I havn't tried any Vista builds and i really want to use one before it becomes RTM.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

just install it, you can always uninstall

Locked