WINDOWS 99 (MUDT HAVE FOR COLLECTORS)

Download requests and offers should be made in this forum.
Do not request a download if you have under 10 posts. You will be ignored.
Forum rules
Please read the following rules before posting a download request in this area:

1. Don't post a request if you have under 10 posts as stated in the rules. If you do anyway, it will be deleted without further notice.
2. Requests for anything against our rules will not be entertained and you will be warned.
3. Check that we don't already have the file on our FTP servers by using the database linked in the navigation.
Post Reply
MugenFox
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:13 am
Location: With Waldo

WINDOWS 99 (MUDT HAVE FOR COLLECTORS)

Post by MugenFox »

This is Windows 99. I found it fresh on my external hard drive and there was a request for it. I have no screens because my 368RAM PC installs it slow at 128RAM. Enjoy this OS and for those who do not know this is not a real OS but it's a hack of Windows 98 SE.

Part 1:

http://rapidshare.com/files/122232967/W ... .part1.rar

Part2:

http://rapidshare.com/files/122236882/W ... .part2.rar

ENJOY!

MugenFox
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:13 am
Location: With Waldo

Post by MugenFox »

33 views and no posts. C'mon people reply!

F44 Control
FTP Access
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2008 10:48 am

Post by F44 Control »

Eww, rapidshare.
Ftp server =

I've seen this hack before, but have never used it.

Vista Ultimate R2
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 2393
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Post by Vista Ultimate R2 »

MugenFox wrote:33 views and no posts. C'mon people reply!
I doubt many people are especially interested in this to be honest - it's just a copy of Windows 98 that someone changed to make it say 99, real MS OSes are far more interesting than hacks that you could easily make yourself. Just my opinion anyway.
Image

betaluva
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 2068
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 12:21 am
Location: Australia

Post by betaluva »

if you dont install anything then it runs ok, install a few apps and you get BSODs, so really its useless.

Dion

Post by Dion »

Vista Ultimate R2 wrote:I doubt many people are especially interested in this to be honest - it's just a copy of Windows 98 that someone changed to make it say 99,
And first edition at that, perhaps if it was second edition, it may then be of some use.
Technically, second edition is windows 99 without the branding, you'd think this should
have been the build to rebrand over the first edition.

Namronia

Post by Namronia »

old bad faked version with the virus inside...

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

I have this version a few months.

Just windows 98 FE with all 98 to 99.

marxo
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 3:56 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by marxo »

This rapidshare limits download for me I can't download the part2.
May our software be open-source, and our women closed-source.

KCLiVES
Donator
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: North England.

Post by KCLiVES »

marxo wrote:This rapidshare limits download for me I can't download the part2.
http://kclives.betaarchive.co.uk/Windows_99.part2.rar

Image

marxo
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 3:56 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by marxo »

KCLiVES you're the man... Thanks.
May our software be open-source, and our women closed-source.

trustBA
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1206
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 11:30 am
Location: In the Floating island above the sky
Contact:

Post by trustBA »

I've never seen this version of Windows and it can be used with Windows 98 SE.

tonyzhou

Post by tonyzhou »

A fake one which is hard to be found

MugenFox
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:13 am
Location: With Waldo

Post by MugenFox »

marxo wrote:This rapidshare limits download for me I can't download the part2.
If others have this problem, just restart your router after every download to get assigned a new IP, unless you have a permanent one.

marxo
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 3:56 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Post by marxo »

I have a static IP, but KCLiVES helped me. It's solved.
May our software be open-source, and our women closed-source.

KCLiVES
Donator
Posts: 228
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2008 6:56 pm
Location: North England.

Post by KCLiVES »

marxo wrote:I have a static IP, but KCLiVES helped me. It's solved.
You're welcome
Image

johnnylaw56

Post by johnnylaw56 »

I would really like to see how this build differs from windows 98. And try it out with a quad core extreme processor and 4 gb of ram. HA HA.

tonyzhou

Post by tonyzhou »

johnnylaw56 wrote:I would really like to see how this build differs from windows 98. And try it out with a quad core extreme processor and 4 gb of ram. HA HA.
I've heard that all 32-bit Windows could not use a ram larger than 4G. It is said that Windows would meet a protection error. You could try!

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

The standard (not modified with an patch) can only see and use 512MB.

And an quad core is an x64 processor.
I think could you for the best, Windows Vista x64 or Windows XP x64.

And 32-bit versions of Windows XP can use up to 3.2GB of RAM at maximum.

Daniel1981
Donator
Posts: 411
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 10:09 am

Post by Daniel1981 »

Man, thats great!!! I looked out for that release lot of time!!!
Thanks Man!!!

MugenFox
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 994
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 12:13 am
Location: With Waldo

Post by MugenFox »

You're welcome Daniel1981.

Namronia

Post by Namronia »

Daniel1981 wrote:Man, thats great!!! I looked out for that release lot of time!!!
Thanks Man!!!
remember guys, its fake

Post Reply