BetaArchive
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/

[REQ]Windows 3.0 MME (installed in vpc 2007)
https://www.betaarchive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=3372
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Rob Jansen [ Mon Jan 14, 2008 9:43 am ]
Post subject:  [REQ]Windows 3.0 MME (installed in vpc 2007)

Hello all.

I have downloaded the windows 3.0 MME.iso and i wanted to install it but after 20 failed installs i give up.

So has anybody the english version of windows 3.0 MME, FULLY installed in Microsoft Virtual PC 2007?

Can somebody upload it to BA FTP of SP?

Thank you.

Author:  The Distractor [ Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:17 pm ]
Post subject: 

Tell me more about the 20 failed installs.

Author:  Rob Jansen [ Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:21 pm ]
Post subject: 

MS-DOS completes, start GUI, pop-up ''Wil you install ...'' copy's files and then another pop-up ''will you install ...'' and then get an pop-up, printerinstall and then the setup stops (not responding) every time there or sometimes sooner.

Tryed it also in VMWare but no luck either.

Just tryed another time with VMWare and got past the install no errors (again the pop-ups (just software).

Here is the printscreen.
Image

Author:  Kenneth [ Mon Jan 14, 2008 5:03 pm ]
Post subject: 

Win /s or Win /r

Author:  Rob Jansen [ Mon Jan 14, 2008 5:30 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks OCManage in VMWare its works with Win /s but then it askes for the MME CD and its insert but then its got stuck again.

And in VPC 2007 and doenst work at all.

Author:  Kenneth [ Mon Jan 14, 2008 5:44 pm ]
Post subject: 

In system.ini, change this line

Code:
shell=findcd.exe


to

Code:
shell=progman.exe

Author:  Rob Jansen [ Mon Jan 14, 2008 5:59 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks, now it works good.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/