Halo 3 Beta

Discuss any beta and abandonware games.
Post Reply
iwanttogohome
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 4:31 am
Location: New York, USA

Halo 3 Beta

Post by iwanttogohome »

Microsoft has open halo 3 beta for signups
It is open to North American gamers with an Xbox 360 and hard drive, and an Xbox Live Gold subscription and you must be 17 years or older

to signup go here
http://www.halo3.com/

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

to bad I don't live in the US and have an Xbox 360

Virtualball

Post by Virtualball »

I signed up! Lets hope I get it!

I wonder how they will pick the winner? Randomly or based on gamer score?

ThunderKiller

Post by ThunderKiller »

is there a pc edition too?

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

no there isn't. but halo 1 and 2 were ment to be xbox only, but halo 1 is out and halo 2 will be out soon for the pc. So im guessing halo3 will eventually be out on pc

Stevey
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 9:11 pm

Post by Stevey »

___ wrote:no there isn't. but halo 1 and 2 were ment to be xbox only, but halo 1 is out and halo 2 will be out soon for the pc. So im guessing halo3 will eventually be out on pc
I hope so cause Halo is a really good game, some of the best games never make it to the PC, such as Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.

Vista Ultimate R2
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 2393
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Post by Vista Ultimate R2 »

Stevey wrote:some of the best games never make it to the PC, such as Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas.
?! - GTA SA has been out on PC for ages Halo 2 is coming out for PC in the next few months (around the same time that Halo 3 is coming out for Xbox 360).
Image

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

i have GTA:SA on my computer now, to much stuff to do in it so i got bored. the halo series is fun, but the computer version of halo 1 gets very laggy at time as it is a kinda bad port. the only downside to halo 2 coming out is that it is dx10 only. so you need vista to play it

netman85am
FTP Access
Posts: 29
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 5:27 pm

Post by netman85am »

was one of the first people to sign up and apparently didnt get in.....odd

Vex

Post by Vex »

I want in so bad

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

buy the game Crackdown and you get in

Post Reply