BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 58d, 8h, 13m | CPU: 26% | MEM: 6104MB of 10894MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 PostPost subject: [HL2Leak]Beta Source Engine        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:46 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
Hi all,
I am new to the forums so i hope im posting in the right place :P .
Anyway Beta Source Engine is a WIP binary patch for the Half Life 2 Leak/Beta.
Raynorpat, Fire64 and me (Superbird) have been working on this since around early this year (We all started on our patches and merged together).

Features:
*Fixed GUI
*Background music in menu
*Working player model animation
*Fixed impulse 101
*Added weapon_357
*Fixed impact decals in multiplayer
*v35, v36, and v37 models
*Working Conscript
*Background Maps
*Lua
*Working framebuffer effects for nVIDIA cards
*64bit processors on XP and Vista x64

The Beta Source Engine project will also Feature the Vapor distrobution system.
Image
Vapor is content distrobution system designed for delivering your favorite valve leaked content.
Vapor will power the friends system and master server system for the Beta Source Engine.

Beta Source Engine will also hopefully feature its own SandBox Mod aka Superbirds SandBox. Superbirds Sandbox is a solo project of myne designed to play around with content from the leak. It will feature more weapons, models, vehicles and fun gamemodes (What ever prop i can turn into a racer)

Here are some screenshots:

-Early Tracker Work:
Image



-Some Recent shots with slight Vapor Support
Image





Beta Source Engine Tool Releases:
-Model Converter
Model Converter is a commandline model converter that converts v31, v32, and v35 models to v36.

try it (just put it in your bin directory):
http://rapidshare.com/files/140632569/m ... t.rar.html

example usage:
mdlconvert.exe -v32 hl2\models\weapons\w_ml.mdl

-HLMV with version 31 - 36 Model Support
This is a modified HLMV with support for v31 to v36 models
http://upload.com.ua/get/900269604



More Screenshots to come. Please post Feedback and Suggestions!


Last edited by Superbird on Sun Sep 21, 2008 2:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 1:58 pm 
Reply with quote
Superbird, very good post
As at present available:
add npc_gman
add weapon_crossbow
add npc_advisor
add npc_fisherman
Lua scriped system
worked master server system from search servers
support 19 and 20 bsp version
full ported code to visual studio 2008
good worked 37 mdl code
and very very more

We invite in our project for teamwork of coders, mappers and 3D modelers

fixed and coverted model combine elite
Image


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:38 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
i NEED instructions on how to use the Model Converter...
Yeah
I need to know now
so quickly


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:46 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
Gmod1001 wrote:
i NEED instructions on how to use the Model Converter...
Yeah
I need to know now
so quickly

Put the model converter executable in your half life 2 bin folder. And now open notepad and put in notepad put
Code:
mdlconvert.exe -v32 hl2\models\weapons\w_ml.mdl

now you should edit that batch file to the following
Code:
mdlconvert.exe -VERSION_HERE MODEL DIRECTORY HEREl

now save that notepad into your half life 2 bins folder and make sure you save it as "Type: Any File" and call it convert.bat now run convert.bat and it should convert the model.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:54 pm 
Reply with quote
Use comandline mdlconvert.exe -v32 hl2\models\weapons\w_ml.mdl

-v32 - version model ( converted also to 36 )
hl2\models\weapons\w_ml.mdl - Use a way to model


use this program for get model version

http://www.dft-x.ru/files/mdlversion10.rar


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:08 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
i used SuperBirds and Fire guys way and both made this
in a command line
-----------MDL Convert-----------
----------- version 1 ----------
-----by rayto lasy for typing whole name

now after that it does this PREDICTABLE ERROR

mdlconvert.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. we are sorry for the inconvenience


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:09 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
oh oh and i am trying to convert v_hmg.mdl


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:17 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
What version are you trying to convert to?


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:34 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
32 to 37


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:37 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
Gmod1001 wrote:
32 to 37
Read the description for model converter again. It converts to v36 not v37.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:38 pm 
Reply with quote
Gmod1001 wrote:
32 to 37

pyblic version support convertion only to 36 version :)

use - version model -model directory


Top
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 3:49 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
Offline

Joined
Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:52 am

Posts
539

Favourite OS
xboxkrnld.15574
There was a content delivery system already called Vapor (Or well... Vapour), it was for HL/HL2 mods, The name is also copyrighted so I suggest thinking of a different name :P


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:04 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
Ours is spelled differently and vapour was abandoned he was working on CrosuS now.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:04 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
is Version 36 compatible with HL2 Beta?


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 4:11 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
Yes


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:48 pm 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:55 am

Posts
73

Location
Auckland, New Zealand
how did you guys manage to add v37 support? I'm having troubles with Source3 as it cannot load the citizen models (multiple sequence groups or something)


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 12:58 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
Inevitab13 wrote:
how did you guys manage to add v37 support? I'm having troubles with Source3 as it cannot load the citizen models (multiple sequence groups or something)
Which version of source3 are you using? The buggy version from 2007? or did you compile the new source code from a few months ago?


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:29 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:55 am

Posts
73

Location
Auckland, New Zealand
is there new source code?? i'm using one that was last updated 2007. Please tell me where to find this recent code


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:43 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:55 am

Posts
73

Location
Auckland, New Zealand
also, have you fixed impact decals in multiplayer? this doesn't work in the leak :/


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:54 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
There was newer source3 code from when ray returned to grigs forum. But that code isnt around anymore.

And yes we've fixed impact decals.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:56 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:55 am

Posts
73

Location
Auckland, New Zealand
oh :( I tried googling for the code before, no wonder I couldn't find it.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:58 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Jul 02, 2008 7:19 am

Posts
1147

Location
C:\canada\bc.exe

Favourite OS
MS DOS 7.1
Is there a download link for this?
the link here is weird and no work?
http://betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopi ... c&start=50


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 2:12 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:55 am

Posts
73

Location
Auckland, New Zealand
well, here's the browser: https://opensvn.csie.org/traccgi/Source3/browser

but you still need to check the code out using the link I provided earlier if you want to use this code


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 2:42 am 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:39 am

Posts
40

Location
Australia, Victoria, Mildura
Inevitab13 wrote:
well, here's the browser: https://opensvn.csie.org/traccgi/Source3/browser

but you still need to check the code out using the link I provided earlier if you want to use this code
13 Months old


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 2:46 am 
Reply with quote
Offline

Joined
Sun Jun 29, 2008 3:55 am

Posts
73

Location
Auckland, New Zealand
Superbird wrote:
Inevitab13 wrote:
well, here's the browser: https://opensvn.csie.org/traccgi/Source3/browser

but you still need to check the code out using the link I provided earlier if you want to use this code
13 Months old


Yeah I know, what did you guys do to get v37 working properly? like I said, the problem is lack of support for multiple sequence groups


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 79 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS