GameBeta Wiki

Discuss any beta and abandonware games.
Post Reply
fzajac
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

GameBeta Wiki

Post by fzajac »

Dear Friends and beta collectors!
We (me and ___) want to offically present the GameBeta Wiki! It is, as the name says, a wiki for all alphas/betas of games. I mean its something like ClassicBeta(OS betas wiki) but whole about games. Well... because we have just started there isn't much stuff yet. Now we have little articles about several betas. But it will ofcourse grow up... Everyone is good to see for help us. Just register (its hidded in logon page, dont ask me why, i dont know ) and you can do new pages or edit those that already exists. The orginal idea of creating a wiki for games betas has borned on OSBA (___'s suggestion).
Enjoy GameBeta!
http://gamebeta.wiki.com/

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

i have been adding as much as i can, but im capped so it is slow. we need some screens for a lot of the games, so if you have some upload them (please add a description if you can)

Frozenport
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:04 pm
Location: The Ephemeral between existance and non-existance: AKA "being"
Contact:

Post by Frozenport »

Do you have any StarCraft or Heroes of Might and Magic 3 Beta's?
Image
Part Time Troll - HPC Enthusiast - Spelling Master - Old Fart

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

i have a copy of the starcraft mp beta. is that might and magic the one that is on steam right now?

Frozenport
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 10:04 pm
Location: The Ephemeral between existance and non-existance: AKA "being"
Contact:

Post by Frozenport »

No, not the Heroes 5 Beta... (although its is based on the heroes 3 source code...)
Image
Part Time Troll - HPC Enthusiast - Spelling Master - Old Fart

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

sorry i don't have that one

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

Well, this is annoying, the site won't let me edit using Opera.
Cloaking as IE works, and I sucessfully edited a page that way.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

cool, add as much as you can

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

Just added to the HL2 / HL:S pages + some of my own screenshots.

If possible, could someone remove the Opera block?
It's nothing major since Opera can cloak as IE, but I would still like to see Opera support.

The top menu (Edit, Print etc.) is misaligned in Opera 9.01

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

cool, i was going to add some hl2 screenshots once i got the beta again, cd3 of mine is corrupt. i need parts 48 to 100

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

Well, I could take some more screens, but I dont know which parts I should include. Also, I'm uploading the HL1Port and the mappack now, and will upload the leak as soon as I'm done.
(About 2 gig @ 30 KB/s)

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

when you upload it can you start from part 100 and go down?

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

It would probably be faster if you download it from
http://xavia.thenico.fr.eu.org/~nico/mi ... beta-ANON/

Rather than wait for me to upload it...

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

sweet, cheers!

fzajac
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by fzajac »

longview wrote:It would probably be faster if you download it from
http://xavia.thenico.fr.eu.org/~nico/mi ... beta-ANON/

Rather than wait for me to upload it...
I downloaded 3 parts and it stopped working...

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

i managed to get parts 50-54

kamilkriss

Re: GameBeta Wiki

Post by kamilkriss »

Wiki doesn't work now...

fzajac
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1432
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: GameBeta Wiki

Post by fzajac »

kamilkriss wrote:Wiki doesn't work now...
This wiki wasn't used since a long time as we had the BetaArchive wiki...
However if you want to access it, it's availible at http://gamebeta.wik.is/ i think...
Last edited by fzajac on Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kamilkriss

Re: GameBeta Wiki

Post by kamilkriss »

FiFi wrote:
kamilkriss wrote:Wiki doesn't work now...
This wiki wasn't used since a long time as we had the BetaArchive wiki...
However if you want to access it, it's availible at http://gamebeta.wik.is/ i think...
I see... Not much valuable info for now.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Re: GameBeta Wiki

Post by ___ »

thats because it was never really used. Just after we made it, the BA Wiki came up and was much better. That had a lot of information, you can see the images from the wiki here http://www.betaarchive.co.uk/screenshot ... %20Images/

Post Reply