half-life 2 beta

Discuss any beta and abandonware games.
Post Reply
big-t

half-life 2 beta

Post by big-t »

hello people i gott this link from a friend
http://www.onepyro.net/eliteforcenl/
here can you download half-life 2 beta

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

good to see people are still sharing this. the hl1/cs ports and the map pack are there aswell, but they are missing one map pack

Jeff
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1004
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm
Location: USA

Post by Jeff »

Yes, thank you for sharing that link. Thank you very much, indeed.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

i got the other stuff that was leaked at the same time (nvidia drivers, uncompiled hl1 maps etc), that i could upload sometime

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

(I'm the friend)

You can also download from:
http://xavia.thenico.fr.eu.org/~nico/mirroir/hl2_beta/
and
http://files.filesources.de/bms/
The last one also contains Black Mesa Alpha 5
Last edited by longview on Sat Sep 09, 2006 2:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

i downloaded that bms alpha a while ago, very buggy

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

Yeah, BMS A5 was buggy, but keep in mind that it wasn't a gameplay release, which was A6.
I think A5 was a mapper/graphics designer release, also, playing it it quickly becomes obvious that they need animators for those weapons.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

i tihnk they need more than that

Flare
FTP Access
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 2:53 am

Post by Flare »

Hmm, the BMS site doesnt have the HL2 beta anymore, and the french eu.org mirror doesnt work at all.

Anyone mind making another mirror? Eliteforcenl went down recently and I only have 40/100 parts.

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

it is on andys ftp i think, but needs to be moved to the download part of the ftp so you will have to wait

baso
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 181
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 2:51 pm
Location: Czech, Moravia

Post by baso »

Interesting but too buggy

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

if you see all the maps in the map pack that was released (must be compiled first), you can see how much some of the maps have changed. some of the stuff was used in ep1

longview
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 732
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:45 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Post by longview »

___ wrote: some of the stuff was used in ep1
Really? I did not know that...
What vmfs are you talking about?

Also, I thought I would post my compile-vmfs-really-f**king-fast script.
Filname: compile.bat

Code: Select all

set HLPATH="H:\Games\Half-life 2 - Beta\hl2"
vbsp %HLPATH%\mapsrc\%1.vmf
vvis -fast %HLPATH%\mapsrc\%1.bsp
vrad -fast -noextra -onlydetail %HLPATH%\mapsrc\%1.bsp
del %HLPATH%\mapsrc\%1.log
del %HLPATH%\mapsrc\%1.prt
del %HLPATH%\mapsrc\%1.lin
move %HLPATH%\mapsrc\%1.bsp %HLPATH%\maps\%1.bsp
Replace "H:\Games\Half-life 2 - Beta\hl2" with your hl2-path including HL2, put vmf in hl2\mapsrc, compiled maps are moved to hl2\maps and temp-files deleted.

Put in you bin folder and run from commandline there as "compile e3_terminal" if you have e3_terminal.vmf in hl2\mapsrc

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

im not sure which ones, but i pretty sure it was mentioned over at hl2world.com

The Distractor

Post by The Distractor »

It seems like the www.onepyro.net link 404s now...

The other links work fine though.

Amplificator
FTP Access
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 12:42 pm
Location: Denmark

Post by Amplificator »

The Distractor wrote:It seems like the www.onepyro.net link 404s now...

The other links work fine though.
The BMS link is the only one that's working now :/

Panda X
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 920
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 3:17 am

Post by Panda X »

http://files.filesources.de/bms/

Went down. Anyone know of another link?

___
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2006 12:19 am
Location: New Zealand

Post by ___ »

have a look on the ftps

Post Reply