BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 8d, 14h, 4m | CPU: 46% | MEM: 2095MB of 8095MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Only for advanced and vip members massage        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:11 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:46 pm

Posts
682

Favourite OS
Windows Neptune & Longhorn
On the home page, I found a link that says: office 2007 activation (http://www.betaarchive.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5745). I wanted to take a look at it, so i clicked on it. Then I get this massage:

Sorry, but only

Advanced Members (10+ reasonable posts) and/or
VIP Members (donations over $5 or 750+ posts)

can read topics in this forum.

This is strange, because I am advanced member.

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:16 am 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
This was posted in the VIP Discussion Forum, so the message should be "Only for VIP Members".....

_________________
MS vNext: Windows 10 ESD Database - Windows 10 Build Labs - Windows 10 Update Archive - Office 2016 Version Tracker - Office Downloader


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:18 am 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue May 08, 2007 4:29 pm

Posts
70
yes i found this too,
it seems that the wording isnt really all that clear.
what is actually meant by this is in simple term....

IF you have 750 posts or more your have access
OR,
IF you have made 10 good posts and have issued us with a bribe of the monetary type then you are also in.


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:22 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Oct 07, 2006 12:04 pm

Posts
2797

Favourite OS
Anything checked :P
i would have to wait for 750 posts. why ? simple - i have no money to donate :P

_________________
C H E C K E D . B U I L D S . A R E . A W E S O M E N E S S

Glitch City Laboratories ForumsSoftHistory Forumsirc.rol.im #softhistory,#galaxy

If you like my posts, donate me Dogecoin: DLnZV8DS3CaZmLKAVxL2aMijY2vUZeyjBi


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:04 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
After 750 posts you must PM andy to get access.


But also if there's an new topic on the front page and if you click it, it says, topic or post doesnt exist it can that its inside the Moderator/Admin forums so then its not accessible either.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 12:10 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
I've been working on a way to stop these topics from appearing but the script isn't playing nicely. The page telling you what you need is quite correct though, you need to be in one of the two groups, depending on where the file is located. The page is generic and can't be set on a per-forum basis, hence the message saying "and/or".

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 1:34 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Mon Sep 04, 2006 1:06 pm

Posts
1004

Location
USA
Andy wrote:
I've been working on a way to stop these topics from appearing but the script isn't playing nicely. The page telling you what you need is quite correct though, you need to be in one of the two groups, depending on where the file is located. The page is generic and can't be set on a per-forum basis, hence the message saying "and/or".


Is there no way to set a clause in the mysql query? Something like forum_id! = 111111? Thats probably not the correct syntax or table, but shouldn't something similar worK?

_________________
Old-Computer
BetaArchive VIP | Ex-OSBA Member


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:25 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12392

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Jeff wrote:
Andy wrote:
I've been working on a way to stop these topics from appearing but the script isn't playing nicely. The page telling you what you need is quite correct though, you need to be in one of the two groups, depending on where the file is located. The page is generic and can't be set on a per-forum basis, hence the message saying "and/or".


Is there no way to set a clause in the mysql query? Something like forum_id! = 111111? Thats probably not the correct syntax or table, but shouldn't something similar worK?


No, because the information page is generic. There is only one of them for the entire forum, displaying the message you see.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS