BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 7d, 18h, 14m | CPU: 16% | MEM: 2038MB of 3535MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: Image Uploader Improvements        Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:54 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12407

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Hello all,

I have now included a remote URL upload feature on the image uploader (finally!). Since its new, don't hesitate to tell me of any problems you get.

One known error occurs if you simply hit upload without entering a file. I'm trying to "catch" that error and stop it from occurring.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:03 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm

Posts
2629

Location
Land of The Tea.

Favourite OS
Windows 10 Pro x64
Now that is COOL!!!!
Well done :)

_________________
Image
| Personal site - Social links - PC setup | TF2 Game Servers |
Liking traps isn't gay, its not gay if it looks like a girl
I-i-it's n-not as if I wanted to ban you or anything. B-baka. (「・ω・)「


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:31 pm 
Reply with quote
Staff
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Wed Apr 11, 2007 2:11 pm

Posts
2607

Location
Germany, Earth

Favourite OS
Windows 10
At last! :D very nice!

_________________
MS vNext: Windows 10 ESD Database - Windows 10 Build Labs - Windows 10 Update Archive - Office 2016 Version Tracker - Office Downloader


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:50 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
I think try and catch won't work on PHP 4; my favorite editor won't highlight it and works fine on PHP 5.

Also, you can use or:

Code:
foo("bar") or die("Error executing foo");


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 5:52 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12407

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
RichardGatinho wrote:
I think try and catch won't work on PHP 4; my favorite editor won't highlight it and works fine on PHP 5.

Also, you can use or:

Code:
foo("bar") or die("Error executing foo");


Not sure what this has to do with this topic...

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 6:01 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
Offline

Joined
Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Posts
594
Tried with an empty URL and thrown a custom error. Sorry. (Edited 26/Nov/2009)


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS