BetaArchive Logo
Navigation Home Screenshots Image Uploader Server Info FTP Servers Wiki Forum RSS Feed Rules Please Donate
UP: 28d, 19h, 48m | CPU: 55% | MEM: 2275MB of 3975MB used
{The community for beta collectors}

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPost subject: I can't use the image uploader!        Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 6:57 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm

Posts
321

Location
Eggmanland/Toronto

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4015.lab06
Hey Andy,


I've only been putting images on other sites because i can't use the image uploader. I get this error every time i try:

Fatal error: Maximum execution time of 30 seconds exceeded in d:\public_html\betaarchive\imageupload\index.php on line 1

_________________
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 7:10 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Mar 15, 2007 5:11 pm

Posts
338

Location
West Sussex, United Kindom
No problems with the image uploader here :) Do you have a slow upload speed? or are you trying to upload a large image?

Also this topic should be in Site Feedback :wink:

EDIT: 100 posts :D :D :D :D :D

_________________
|3e|\|

Image
Image
The Number One HTTP Server On The Internet


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:03 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm

Posts
321

Location
Eggmanland/Toronto

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4015.lab06
I do have a slow upload, is that causing it?

_________________
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:06 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Thu Mar 15, 2007 5:11 pm

Posts
338

Location
West Sussex, United Kindom
It could be, if you have a large image that you are trying to upload on a connection with a very slow upload speed, then if it takes longer than 30 seconds the image uploader will time out.

Maybe Andy can change the execution time

_________________
|3e|\|

Image
Image
The Number One HTTP Server On The Internet


Top  Profile
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:11 pm 
Reply with quote
FTP Access
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat Jun 30, 2007 8:25 pm

Posts
321

Location
Eggmanland/Toronto

Favourite OS
Longhorn 4015.lab06
But the images are only like 640x800 (or similar)

_________________
I am The Eggman! -The Doctor
Like Pictures? Bored? Check out some Photography and "Like" it! Check it out here!


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 3:31 am 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm

Posts
5271

Location
The Collection Book

Favourite OS
Windows & Phone
Its the size that matter.

Use .JPG for small sizes.

_________________
Image
http://www.thecollectionbook.info
Subscribe to our Image for updates and like us on Image.

Reading Mode only, PM's possible.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:13 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12410

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
The uploader should run for 10 minutes without erroring.

If you have such a slow upload, resize the images yourself. A 640x480 image should only come out at about 100KB at most in JPG format. If your upload is 6KB/s then 30 seconds is more than enough. If you have less than 6KB/s then you're just asking for trouble!

I'll work on the stupid execution time error again, I was sure I fixed it last time.

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Mon Oct 29, 2007 5:07 am 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12410

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
OK it just took me 4 minutes to upload a 5.67MB image to the uploader so I now KNOW it works. The image uploader resized it to 1.18MB.

If you could please test the uploader again with a normal sized file and time how long it takes that would be great.

Here is the image.
Image

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:24 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:15 pm

Posts
197

Location
teen4m.net

Favourite OS
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
I had the same problem, Andy already knows, and it was because the image was a PNG. I changed it to a JPG and it uploaded really quite fast (namely about five seconds, and I was downloading some BIG torrent, when I say big, I mean like nearly 4GB, which has been downloading for 1 hour and is on 8%)


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:26 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12410

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
JPG will have decreased the filesize. If you make a huge JPG it should still work even if it takes 30+ seconds to work. PNG's still have issues. I will have to have a look, but at the moment my room looks like a bomb site as I'm in the middle of sorting things out and tidying up :p

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:40 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:15 pm

Posts
197

Location
teen4m.net

Favourite OS
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Andy wrote:
I will have to have a look, but at the moment my room looks like a bomb site as I'm in the middle of sorting things out and tidying up :p


Good idea. You don't want to trip up in the night. I remember when I had lego on my bedroom floor, damn it hurt when I got out of bed the next morning.


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:42 pm 
Reply with quote
Administrator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am

Posts
12410

Location
Merseyside, United Kingdom

Favourite OS
Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Oh don't worry, I've tripped over things on my floor loads of times. Never actually fallen over but I've come close to wiping myself out on the edge of my desk :P

_________________
Image

BetaArchive Discord: https://discord.gg/epK3r6A


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 6:09 pm 
Reply with quote
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Tue Jul 24, 2007 10:15 pm

Posts
197

Location
teen4m.net

Favourite OS
Windows 7 Ultimate x64
Andy wrote:
Oh don't worry, I've tripped over things on my floor loads of times. Never actually fallen over but I've come close to wiping myself out on the edge of my desk :P


We had a lad in our Science class today that nearly wiped himself out after accidentally head-butting the metal part of the stool, after someone thew water (what he thought to be acid) on his back...


Top  Profile  WWW
 PostPost subject:        Posted: Sat Nov 03, 2007 4:44 pm 
Reply with quote
Donator
User avatar
Offline

Joined
Fri May 18, 2007 9:39 am

Posts
953

Location
My house
Lol :D

_________________
Image


Top  Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

All views expressed in these forums are those of the author and do not necessarily represent the views of the BetaArchive site owner.

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group

Copyright © 2006-2018

 

Sitemap | XML | RSS