Display corruption in 122

Discuss Windows 95, 98 and ME.
Post Reply
MCpillager12
User avatar
Posts: 361
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:44 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Display corruption in 122

Post by MCpillager12 »

I installed Windows Chicago build 122 in Microsoft Virtual PC 2007, but when i login, the display is corrupted.



Image

Does it have something to do with the S3 Trio64 adapter with Virtual PC 2007? I installed build 490 and there was no display corruption.
Help!!!! hOw DO I run WiNdoWS 8 vM wIThouT vm soFtWarE???

Windows Thunderstruck
FTP Access
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:11 pm

Re: Display corruption in 122

Post by Windows Thunderstruck »

Use 86box or PCem for that build.

Also about 86box's missing d3dx9_43.dll, search directx june 2010 and click on the download.cnet.com link.

Configuring 86box is rather similar to PCem.
Lifestyles of the rich and the famous
They're always complainin'
Always complainin'
If money is such a problem
Well, they got mansions
Think we should rob them

Good Charlotte "Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous"
AKA. BenjiMadden7850.

MCpillager12
User avatar
Posts: 361
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:44 pm
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: Display corruption in 122

Post by MCpillager12 »

Windows Thunderstruck wrote:Use 86box or PCem for that build.

Also about 86box's missing d3dx9_43.dll, search directx june 2010 and click on the download.cnet.com link.

Configuring 86box is rather similar to PCem.
Just made a new machine in PCem.

Right now I am configuring the HDDs.

*EDIT*: Its extremely slow, even though I configured an Pentium Overdrive MMX 180 and 64MB Ram.

Image
Last edited by MCpillager12 on Sun Apr 21, 2019 6:55 am, edited 3 times in total.
Help!!!! hOw DO I run WiNdoWS 8 vM wIThouT vm soFtWarE???

Windows Thunderstruck
FTP Access
Posts: 290
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:11 pm

Re: Display corruption in 122

Post by Windows Thunderstruck »

Don't forget to choose the Trident monitor in the settings!

If you want a higher resolution that is and not have an invisible mouse cursor.
Lifestyles of the rich and the famous
They're always complainin'
Always complainin'
If money is such a problem
Well, they got mansions
Think we should rob them

Good Charlotte "Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous"
AKA. BenjiMadden7850.

TheCollector1988
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3543
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:11 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Display corruption in 122

Post by TheCollector1988 »

Well, s3 801/805 (built-in) drivers work fine there, as do 189 s3.drv/vxd drivers on this build (you can even get up to 1024x768x32bpp with such).

.NETLover3790
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2019 1:59 pm

Re: Display corruption in 122

Post by .NETLover3790 »

I have a similar issue in the RTM of Windows 95. It simply detects the "S3 Trio" as "S3" and uses the wrong display driver, causing display corruption. However, once I set it to a generic VGA driver in Safe Mode, it autodetects it before fully booting into the OS.

Post Reply