Social: Show off your specs

Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Forum rules
Any off topic discussions should go in this forum. Post count is not increased by posting here.
FTP Access status is required to post in this forum. Find out how to get it
Post Reply
Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12632
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Social: Show off your specs

Post by Andy »

The old topic broke, so here is a new one to replace it.

Walter
FTP Access
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 1:37 pm

Post by Walter »

ohh here are my specs

Amd Phenom X4 9850 Black Edition 2.5 GHZ
8GB OCZ Platinum DDR2 1066MHZ RAM
2x 250GB HDD's
1x 500GB HDD
1x TB HDD
Samsung DVD burner
Sapphire ATI HD 4870 512 MB
CoolerMaster Realpower M 850 Watts
Asys M3A32-MVP Deluxe Series Mainboard.
Windows Vista Ultimate SP1 X64
Hi
when you read this, my post has been posted xD
thank you for reading :)

Bender
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 1524
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:30 pm

Post by Bender »

Laptop

Dell Latitude D600
Pentium M 1.4ghz
1.25 GB DDR
60gb hd
24x CDRW
modular bay battery + standard battery = 7 hours battery
32mb Radeon Mobility 9000
14in LCD
Windows XP Professional
Image
Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; U; PPC; en-US; mimic; rv:9.3.2) Clecko/20120101 Classilla/CFM
"Stupid can opener! You killed my father, and now you've come back for me!"

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12632
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Not sure if I ever posted mine...


Desktop

Core2Duo E6750 2.66GHz, 1333MHz FSB, 4MB Cache, Overclocked @ 3.4GHz
4GB OCZ 800MHz 4-4-4-15 Overclocked @ 850MHz RAM
2x80GB SATAII 8MB Cache Maxtor Hard Drives in RAID0 (storage is on a server)
ASUS P5K-E WiFi Motherboard
Radeon HD 3870 512MB
590Watt Hiper Silent PSU
DVD/RW-Multi

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

Specs:

"old" P4 from 2005:

Motherboard section:
Model: soltek
CPU: Intel Pentium 4 3.20GHz "Presscott"
RAM: Kingston, 2GB (4x512MB, 400 MHz)
IDE 2x, floppy 1x, 2x SATA (I)

Cards and drives:
Video: Nvidea Geforce 6600 (256MB)
TV: Pinnacle
HD: 160GB maxtor
DVD: Philips Multi-RAM rewriter
Floppy:
1x 3.5"
1x 5.25"

Other:
6x USB 2.0
1x LAN

Windows XP Media Center Edition (legal)

================
New PC:


Motherboard section:
Model: Gigabyte
CPU: Intel Quad Core Q6600
RAM: transend 4x 2GB = 8GB
IDE 1x, floppy 1x, 8x SATA (II)

Cards and drives:
Video: Nvidea Geforce 8800 (512MB)
HD: 1TB (1000GB) Seagate
DVD: Asus DVD-Multi rewriter

Other:
10x USB 2.0
2x LAN

Windows Vista Ultimate x64 (legal)

====================
External Storage:

1x 1TB (1000GB) Maxtor
1x 500GB Maxtor
1x 500GB Western Digital
1x 250GB Freecom (samsung HD)
====================
School PC::

Harddrive:
1x 120GB Maxtor.

(Only HD, because the computers are at school, only harddrive is owers)

====================

Plus other things, too much to name.

Zorro
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 104
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 6:26 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Post by Zorro »

Main Desktop:

Name: Zorro
Intel Dual Core processor (3.4GHZ)
Graphics Processor / Vendor : ATI Radeon HD 3450
Core Clock Speed : 600 MHz
Video Memory Installed : 512 MB
Technology : DDR II SDRAM 64-bit
Memory Clock Speed : 800 MHz
4GB DDR2
80GB S-ATA
10/100 LAN
Hi Speed USB 2.0 x 6
-------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
HP Desktop - Jordan-0103

Asus Board
Intel GMA Graphics Upto 256mb shared graphics
1GB DDR2 of Ram
160GB HDD
Light Scribe Drive DVD-RW
10/100 LAN
6 in one card reader
5 USB 2.0 ports
HD Audio
-------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
2nd Desktop - Name: Eagle

Asus Board
AMD Athlon X2 Dual Core 2.6Ghz
ATI Graphics 512MB Video ram
1GB RAM
160GB HDD
6 USB 2.0 Ports
HD Audio
DVD-RW Drive
10/100 LAN
-------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
File Server - Kryten

AS Rock Board
AMD ATHLON 64 2.6GHZ
2048 MB RAM
DVD-RW Drive
Gigabyte Case
160GB S-ATA
500 GB S-ATA
250GB EXTERNAL USB
750GB S-ATA
10/100/1000 LAN
Nvidia Geforce 256MB Video ram Graphics
--------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------
Web Server multi client - NEON-X1

Foxconn - Winfast board
AMD ATHLON DUAL CORE X2 3600+ 2.0ghz
2GB OF RAM
X-Galaxy Case
DVD-ROM Drive
160GB IDE
500GB S-ATA
Intel Graphics up to 256mb shared
10/100/1000 LAN
HD AUDIO
4 USB 2.0 PORTS
-------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Laptop:

Name: Zero
Intel Core 2 Duo T5750 (2.0ghz, 667mhz FSB 2MB L2 Cache)
18.4" Screen 1080P (90% colour gamut)
Up to 1791MB NVIDIA GeForce 9500M GS Turbo Cache
4GB DDR2
320GB HDD
Bluray drive
802.11a/b/g/n WLAN
Bluetooth
8MB Webcam
Mic
Biometrics finger print scanner
Touch media pad

i'll add more tommorrow

Jordan Bryant
Last edited by Zorro on Sun Nov 30, 2008 11:00 am, edited 1 time in total.
--Signature Coming Soon--
--------------------------

Vista Ultimate R2
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 2393
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06 pm

Post by Vista Ultimate R2 »

Why do we keep getting these errors with the longer topics by the way?


Here's mine by the way


Main PC:
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.67 GHz 1333 MHz FSB (damn Andy, 3.4 GHz, I'm too scared to try overclocking it and wouldn't really know how! )
4 GB Ram
2x 500 GB hard drives
ATI Radeon 2600 HD XT 512 MB
Apevia X-Discovery case with additional lights
Genuine Windows Vista Ultimate x64, Genuine Windows Server 2008 Enterprise x64, Windows XP Professional (32-bit), Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard
Apple Keyboard (aluminium)
HP 22" widescreen glossy display


Main laptop:
Dell Vostro 1500
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.00 GHz
2 GB Ram
120 GB hard drive
NVIDIA 8400M GS 128 MB
Genuine Windows Vista Business x64
15.4" glossy display


Mac:
Power Macintosh G3 (beige)
Sonnet Encore 500 MHz G4 CPU
768 MB Ram
128 GB hard drive
4x USB, 100baseT ethernet
ATI Radeon Mac Edition 32 MB
Mac OS X 10.5 Leopard, Mac OS 9.2.2
Apple Keyboard (aluminium)
Apple Pro Mouse
Apple Studio Display (original) 15" LCD


Old PC:
HP e-Vectra
Intel Pentium III 600 MHz
256 MB Ram
12 GB hard drive
Integrated graphics
Windows Server 2003 Datacentre, Windows 2000 Advanced Server, Windows 98 Second Edition, Windows NT Workstation 4.0
Image

Andy
User avatar
Administrator
Posts: 12632
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:47 am
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Post by Andy »

Vista Ultimate R2 wrote:Why do we keep getting these errors with the longer topics by the way?
According to the phpBB forums, when I change someones username it upsets the database in the terms of user ID's, and thats what causes them to break when they get so big. From now on I won't be doing ANY name changes. If someone wants a new name they can sign up again...

Craig
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:36 pm
Location: Scarborough, UK
Contact:

Post by Craig »

Home Server
HP Prolaint ML110 G5
3GB ECC RAM
1 x 250 GB System Drive
1 x 750 GB Data Drive
1 x 1TB Media
1 x Gigabit LAN
1 x 100meg LAN
Lightscribe DVD Burner
Server 2008 Std.

MacBook
4GB RAM
1 x 250GB HDD
DVD Burner ect
Leopard (10.5.5)

Sony Vaio Laptop
2GB RAM
120GB HDD
Vista Home Premium

Parents
1GB RAM
DVD Burner
Windows XP Pro
80GB HDD

}W{

Post by }W{ »

Mac Pro

Quad 3GHz Intel Xeons
2GB RAM
500GB HD Space
Airport
ATI X1900XT 512MB VRAM
OS X 10.5.5

Derf
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 3938
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:09 pm
Contact:

Post by Derf »

"QuickSilver" Custom Built PC
3.0 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
6GB 800 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
NVidia GeForce 7600 GT
1TB 7200rpm 32MB SATA HDD
Windows 7 Ultimate (x64)
Windows Fundamentals for Legacy PCs

MacBook Pro
1.83 GHz Intel Core Duo
2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
ATI Radeon X1600 Mobile
250GB 5200rpm 8MB SATA HDD
Mac OS X 10.6.3
Windows 7 Professional (x86)

MSI Wind
1.6 GHz Intel Atom
1GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
Intel GMA950
80GB 5200rpm 8MB SATA HDD
Mac OS X 10.5.7

Media Center PC -
1.6 GHz Intel Pentium Dual-Core E2140
2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
NVidia GeForce 8400 GS
1TB 7200rpm 16MB SATA HDD
Mac OS X 10.5.4
Windows 7 Home Premium (x86)
Blu-Ray Disc Drive
==================
Latest updates in italics.
(Last updated 05/31/10)
Last edited by Derf on Mon May 31, 2010 6:59 pm, edited 14 times in total.

teriaki 511
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 4:58 pm
Location: The Bermuda Triangle

Post by teriaki 511 »

Laptop:

Toshiba Sattelite A215-S4757
1.7ghz AMD turion x2
2 GB ram
160 GB HDD
Ati Radeon x1200
15.4 in screen
triple booting XP x64, Vista x86, and Ubuntu

Desktop (future server):

eMachines t2042
2 ghz intel celeron
1 GB ram
160 GB HDD
intel integrated GFX
Windows Media Center Editon
Image

RichardG867
FTP Access
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Post by RichardG867 »

Single PC
MB: ASRock K7VM2
CPU: Athlon XP 2400+ 2.0 GHz
RAM: 256 MB
HDD: 40 GB
CD: LG combo + Samsung DVD burner
Floppy: Not working
OS: XP Professional

MiztaInsane
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 8:17 pm
Location: C:\Users\Devin

Post by MiztaInsane »

Zorro wrote: -------------------------------------------
-------------------------------------------
Laptop:

Name: Zero
Intel Core 2 Duo T5750 (2.0ghz, 667mhz FSB 2MB L2 Cache)
18.4" Screen 1080P (90% colour gamut)
Up to 1791MB NVIDIA GeForce 9500M GS Turbo Cache
4GB DDR2
320GB HDD
Bluray drive
802.11a/b/g/n WLAN
Bluetooth
8MB Webcam
Mic
Biometrics finger print scanner
Touch media pad

i'll add more tommorrow

Jordan Bryant

WOW that is just crazy spec for a laptop i would lov to get my hand one 1 of that btw is it a custom made or brand if soo who made it?? thankz

glbanksitter
FTP Access
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 5:01 am
Location: 127.0.0.1 ( Coshocton, Ohio , Really )
Contact:

Post by glbanksitter »

Dell XPS M1530
Intel C2D T5550 1.83 GHz
15.3" Screen
NVIDIA 8600M GT 256MB
250GB HDD
Bluetooth
802.11 a/b/g
Fingerprint Reader
Dual Boot with Vista/Ubuntu

happy dude
Donator
Posts: 2461
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2007 5:12 pm

Post by happy dude »

desktop
amd sempron 2600 @ 1.6ghz
1.5gb ddr400
80gb ide
integrated 64mb video
17" compaq crt
windows xp pro sp3

laptop
acer aspire 5315
intel celeron 560 @ 2.13ghz
2gb ddr2
120gb sata
intel x3100 video up to 384mb
15.4" wxga
windows vista home premium sp1

cooled
FTP Access
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 5:00 pm

Post by cooled »

my specs:

Render PC
EVGA 780i
Core2Quad qx9550 at 2.83ghz
1x 300GB Velociraptor System Drive
1x 1TB drive Data Drive
9800GT 1GB
8GB of ram
Vista Ultimate X64

Server
Dual P4 @ 3.0ghz
Asus P4P800-E Deluxe
1.5GB of ram
1x 120GB system driver
2x 200GB data drives
Nvidia 5200
Server 2008 Enterprise

}W{

Post by }W{ »

cooled wrote:my specs:
Server
Dual P4 @ 3.0ghz
Dual P4s do not exist there is a difference between a physical and logical processor. Turn off HT and you'll see that your CPU count will drop to 1.

Gnome
User avatar
Staff
Posts: 2671
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 6:10 pm
Location: Land of The Tea.
Contact:

Post by Gnome »

Leeds Server 1:
Intel P4 @ 3.002Ghz
2GB DDR II Ram
1x 150GB
1x 250GB
1x 200GB
1x 320GB
Mobo: Unknown
DVD drive: Unknown

Stockton Server 2:
Intel P4 @2.80Ghz
1GB DDR I Ram
1x 80GB
1x 250GB
1x 160GB
Mobo: Unknown
DVD drive: Unknown

Old main unit:
Intel P4 @ 2.80Ghz
1GB DDR I Ram
1X 160GB (storage on servers)
DVD rewriter: LG
Mobo: E machines

Main unit
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 2.5GHZ unknown cache
2GB DDR II ram
1x 500GB Windows XP SP 3
1x 500GB Windows vista ultimate SP1
2x DVD rewriters
ATI X1950 500MB PCI-E

Laptop:
Intel Core 2 Duo @ 1.6Ghz x2
2GB DDR II Ram
1x 100GB
Mobo: Unknown
DVD rewriter: Unknown
There ya have it!
Updated 31.12.2008
Last edited by Gnome on Wed Dec 31, 2008 1:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

cooled
FTP Access
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 5:00 pm

Post by cooled »

}W{ wrote:
cooled wrote:my specs:
Server
Dual P4 @ 3.0ghz
Dual P4s do not exist there is a difference between a physical and logical processor. Turn off HT and you'll see that your CPU count will drop to 1.
HT is off
I have 2 P4's, though i should turn HT on

IsaacD
User avatar
FTP Access
Posts: 557
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 1:47 am
Location: Lismore, NSW, Australia

Post by IsaacD »

Toshiba Tecra 8100
Pentium III 700MHz
128MB Ram
10GB Internal Drive
160GB Maxtor External Drive (2.5")
DVD-Drive Internal
Asus DVD-Burner External
19" External HD Asus Widescreen LCD
14.1" Internal/External LCD Panel
With alot of other Misc hardware plugged into the many USB ports.
Windows XP SP3 Corp.

I guess I can't really call this a 'laptop' anymore through....
Image
Slavic Wog to the Core!

My Mark; Shall you RIP. 15/06/1960 - 11/04/2014

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

cooled wrote:
}W{ wrote:
cooled wrote:my specs:
Server
Dual P4 @ 3.0ghz
Dual P4s do not exist there is a difference between a physical and logical processor. Turn off HT and you'll see that your CPU count will drop to 1.
HT is off
I have 2 P4's, though i should turn HT on
Never heard of SERVER motherboards WITH 2 CPU sockets?

RichardG867
FTP Access
Posts: 596
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2007 11:21 pm

Post by RichardG867 »

DjRob wrote:Never heard of SERVER motherboards WITH 2 CPU sockets?
Yes, there are. Most common are Dual Xeon and I seen on an eBay-like local site a Compaq Dual PII 400 server.

Rob Jansen
User avatar
Donator
Posts: 5271
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 1:05 pm
Location: The Collection Book
Contact:

Post by Rob Jansen »

RichardGatinho wrote:
DjRob wrote:Never heard of SERVER motherboards WITH 2 CPU sockets?
Yes, there are. Most common are Dual Xeon and I seen on an eBay-like local site a Compaq Dual PII 400 server.
It was meant @}W{ , I know they are there, I work with them.

That's why I quoted him.

XX55XX
FTP Access
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 12:13 am

Post by XX55XX »

CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E7200 (Wolfdale)
Motherboard: Intel DG35EC
RAM: 2GB DDR2-667 (2x1, Kingston)
Case: Generic
DVD Writer: Generic
Video card: eVGA GeForce 8800GT 512MB Superclocked
Hard drive: Western Digital 400GB SATA
PSU: Corsair 450 watt power supply

I built this in July, still running fine. My Core 2 Duo is light years ahead of my old Pentium 4.

Post Reply