What do you think of Windows 10?

Discuss Windows Vista/Server 2008 to Windows 10.
alcid34

What do you think of Windows 10?

Post by alcid34 »

I heard it's the new Windows 7, it's pretty good. What about you guys? Do you guys like Windows 10?
Pokemon Master Timothy, the greatest Pokemon Brainiac since Ash Ketchum, at your service. I'm also a beginner programmer and Windows Lover!

DarkenMoon
Donator

Re: What do you think of Windows 10?

Post by DarkenMoon »

I don't think anything that Microsoft creates (operating system wise) will ever be as good as Windows 7 is. It's my personal opinion, so take it as you may.

domantasrackovas
Donator

Post by domantasrackovas »

Me? Windows is as good as dead - it died after Windows 8. I don't care if they bring the Start button back, the whole thing is just too flat and lifeless - they changed it too much. They seem to have moved away from what made Windows good. I am not upgrading to it until I get a new PC. Even with that, I'd probably install Linux on it, because I refuse to use a trash OS that is unintuitive and it is clearly made for mobiles and tablets - I don't think they really care about the traditional PCs anymore. Just my two cents.
Call me Dom.
I love old operating systems.

FTP Access - Donator

wasabilee
Permanently Banned

Post by wasabilee »

its malware now
win7 was last good NTOS

anakin94
Donator

Post by anakin94 »

wasabilee wrote: win7 was last good NTOS
Agree!
I see no reason for me to upgrade, my systems running fine on Vista and 7.

Eggs6131

Post by Eggs6131 »

I haven't used it, nor have I seen upgrade prompts on any 7-based PCs. But from what I can see, it's just as bland, smartphone orientated and unusable as Windows 8, the only major difference being it's not in fullscreen mode.

They've truly dropped the ball, and personally I wouldn't be surprised if Windows 7 sticks around for the forseeable future like XP.
... what are you looking at?

Courage

Post by Courage »